The environment that we’ll be using during the course of installing a ConfigMgr 2012 SP1 hierarchy looks like this:

DC01 – Domain Controller (
CMSQL01 – Primary Site SQL Server
CMSQL02 – CAS SQL Server
CM01 – Primary Site Server
CAS01 – CAS Site Server
SEC01 – Secondary Site Server

Nickolaj Andersen
Principal Consultant and Enterprise Mobility MVP. Nickolaj has been in the IT industry for the past 10 years specializing in Enterprise Mobility and Security, Windows deployments and Automation. In 2015 Nickolaj was awarded as PowerShell Hero by the community for his script and tools contributions. Author of ConfigMgr Prerequisites Tool, ConfigMgr OSD FrontEnd, ConfigMgr WebService and a frequent speaker at user groups.


There are no comments.

Leave a Reply